pokemon

about

Everyone and their grandma knows what Pokemon is. I myself...freakin' love Pokemon!!! My first region was technically Sinnoh, but I could, for whatever reason, never get past the first Gym and kept replaying the first part of the game. The first game I beat was X & Y and it's the one I hold the closest to my heart. Even outside of the games, though, the animal/creature-loving kid me had always loved Pokemon.

A lot of the fond memories (that I can remember, that is!) involve Pokemon in some shape or form. I watched Pokemon-related animations, made a lot of Pokemon fanart with friends, participated in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon roleplays on Miiverse, pretended to be Pokemon on the playground and watched a LOT of the Pokemon movies. I think it'd be hard to imagine me turning out the way I did now without Pokemon.

Favourites

This list is unfortunately very telling of what kind of person I am. Outside of the ones listed here, I'm pretty fond for the entire Fennekin line as a whole, and I really like Mew and Celebi too.

Zorua (and Zoroark) is one of my favourite pokemon of all time. I can't remember when this obsession started - more just like it's always been a part of me, probably? :P I've rewatched the Zoroark movie waaaay too many times and I would always roleplay as a Zorua when it came to Pokemon roleplays online.

When it comes to characters: I'm not in deep with them (yet, uh oh) but I like Lillie, Gladion, Arven, Nemona, Penny, Bianca and N. Give me like, maybe a good few months and maybe I'll have developed brainrot for some of these guys.

games i've played

I've had all of the Pokemon DS games on an R4 card I've been holding on to since I was 8, but weirdly enough I've never actually beat any of the games on there. Mostly because I was a dumb kid and probably just lost interest fast, but now that I'm older, smarter, and have nothing better to do now, I can go back and finish them!

I don't really like the format of the newer games, either, and so playing the DS games is what I really want to do in the end :)P

Currently playing: Black
Plan to play: literally all of the other DS games I'LL GET THEREEEE

  • Pokemon X - I'd love to replay Pokemon X but I've got too strong of a connection with my old team...also I have a Mew on that save file + several other shiny legendaries from Mystery Gifts and I'd hate to lose them. Outside of that, I don't really remember a whole lot from the game...

  • Pokemon Moon - I really liked this one. I loved Lillie as a kid and bawled my eyes out at the end of the game when she left. My dad walked in on me when I finished the game, and all my 12-year old self could reply with was that the game made me cry, lol. The first time around I picked Rowlet and named him Blathers (like the animal crossing character), and I can vaguely remember having an Arcanine named Coco. But I replayed it a while back, so those guys are way gone now!

  • Pokemon Black - Currently playing this one! Unova seems to be the region I can remember the most. My cousins played it, I used to watch the anime with my small little Munna plush, and I loved watching Pokepark gameplays. But I never actually finished the games. I think I used to just get stuck around Nimbasa City/my game would crash.